Skip to main content

SCHS CEEB Code

052814

Guidance News Archive

SCHS School Profile

General Guidance Info & News

Welcome to the Guidance Department

At San Clemente High School, we seek to positively impact the lives of all students by partnering with families, community and faculty. Our academic advisors and counselors offer comprehensive planning and guidance services to best address all student's academic and career goals, as well as personal and social needs.  We work to give students the opportunities to acquire the educational and social competencies necessary for their growth towards lifelong success and effective, responsible citizenship for a diverse and changing world. Individuals receive assistance related to graduation requirements, academic progress, high school four-year education plans, testing, post-secondary plans, college and career decisions, and scholarships.

 

Be sure to check out all of the resources shared here on our website for upcoming events and information to help you have a positive and successful high school experience.

 

Sincerely,

 

Dr. Cat Nolan

Assistant Principal of Guidance

canolan@capousd.org 

Upcoming Events

College Reps Visiting SCHS

Come listen to small group presentations led by representatives from various colleges and universities! All visits are held in the Little Theater.

 

Click here for schedule: College Representative Visits 2018

Keep Calm College Series

Goal: Help students revise college essays and answer questions regarding college applications

Main audience: 12th graders applying to 4-year colleges

Sponsored by: San Clemente Educational Foundation

When: Wednesday & Thursday afternoons, 3-5pm

September 18th – November 28th (except last week of Oct and Thanksgiving break)

Where: SCHS library

How: walk-in basis

Futureology - CUSD College and Career Counseling UPCOMING EVENTS

Did you know as a CUSD student you have access to 1-on-1 College and Career Counselors? CUSD FutureOLOGY can help answer your questions, provide resources, and give you specific input during the college or career planning process. 

Check out their website for more info: http://www.cusd-futureology.org

 

EVENTS

Maximize your chances of College and Career success with a variety of free Workshops from CUSD’s Futureology! Register at www.cusd-futureology.org/appointments-events.

Past Events

GPS NIGHT 2018 : 8th/9th GRADERS

Senior Info Night : Sept. 6, 2018

Thank you so much to all the families for taking the time to join us for a special Senior Night!  It was great to see so many families excited to make their Triton's senior year the best ever! 

Please click below for a the PDF of the presentation to see special information and other items to help your Triton shine!

Parent Link Crew: Aug.16, 2018

Check our Parent Link Crew Presentation especially for the class of 2022!


 

Guidance Hours

 

       Before School:       

Late Start Mon: 7:30-8:15 am

Block Days: 7:30-7:45 am

 

       During Lunch:      

Mon- Fri:  12:20-12:50 pm

 

        After School:        

Mon- Fri:  2:45-3:15 pm

 

  Please Note:   Academic Advisors will not meet with students during morning breaks.  We try not to interrupt instructional time, but may need to set up appointments with students outside of the above hours to provide support and guidance.  Many questions can be answered via email, so we encourage students to contact their Academic Advisor if they miss the above walk-in hours.  

Follow us on Instagram: @SCHSGuidance

Contacts

Phone/Fax

 

Phone: 949-492-4165

            Extension 13031

 

Fax:     949-361-5175

 

Support Staff

 

Kathy Keylon, Secretary

kjkeylon@capousd.org

 

Sue Henderson, Secretary

shenderson@capousd.org

 

Joanne Abbott, Registrar

jtabbott@capousd.org

 

Counselors

 

Shiree Webb, A-K

snwebb@capousd.org 

 

Erika Fairweather, L-Z

erfairweather@capousd.org

 

Academic Advisors

 

Last Names of A-Ci:

Christina Van Patten

cmvanpatten@capousd.org

 

Last Names of Cj-Gla:

Haileigh Hopper

hahopper@capousd.org

 

Last Names of Gle-Koo:

Stephanie Brizeno

scbrizeno@capousd.org

 

Last Names of Kop-Orr:

Carol Stevenson

castevenson@capousd.org

 

Last Names of Ors-Sha:

Sandra Spencer

sjspencer@capousd.org

 

Last Names of She-Z:

Patty Robinson

phrobinson@capousd.org

 

AUTO, AVID, STEPS, TBIC:

Coleen Bryan

cjbryan@capousd.org

 

 

 

AfterSchoolTutorial.png
FAST.png