Skip to main content

General Guidance Info & News

Triton Guidance Team

paper

Sincerely,

Dr. Cat Nolan

Assistant Principal of Guidance

cat

Email Dr. Nolan

Main Line

(949) 492-4165

Fax Line

(949) 361-5175

Academic Advisors

A-Ci:

Christina Van Patten

cmvanpatten@capousd.org

Cj-Gla:

Haileigh Lizotte (formerly Hopper)

hclizotte@capousd.org

Gle-Koo:

Stephanie Brizeno

scbrizeno@capousd.org

Kop-Orr:

Carol Stevenson

castevenson@capousd.org

Ors-Sha:

Sandra Spencer 

sjspencer@capousd.org 

She-Z:

Patty Robinson

phrobinson@capousd.org

 

Support Staff

Registrar

Joanne Abbott

jtabbott@capousd.org

Secretary

Stephanie Howard

schoward@capousd.org

Secretary

Diana Yi

dimyi@capousd.org

Bilingual Liaison 

Myrna Zornoza

mlzornoza@capousd.org

Counseling Website

Shiree Webb, A-K

snwebb@capousd.org  

Erika Fairweather, L-Z

erfairweather@capousd.org

Ashley Genova

Follow us on Instagram

ins

@schsguidance

SCHS CEEB Code- 052814

Schedule Changes

ALL approved schedule changes will need to be requested through our online guidance portal. Allowable schedule changes ​are limited to leveling down and/or dropping an extra class. We are unable to honor requests for elective changes, teachers, class periods, or free periods.

Students may level down or drop an unneeded course through the end of the 6-week progress report, October 1st, 2021. After October 1st, students will need to wait for allowable changes at the end of the semester.

Students must attend their current schedule until the below process is complete.  We will not accept any schedule changes through direct emails, phone or in-person.

 

How to Make an Approved Change:

Visit the Guidance Portal website:

https://guidance.cusdonline.com/

 

1. Enter your Aeries login and student ID.

  •   Your AERIES schedule will  appear.

2. Select the course(s) you want to drop/level.

  • An email will go to your parent (using the Aeries email on file) to approve the request. NOTHING happens until the parent approves.

 3. Once parent approval has been made, an email will go to the teacher

  • Now until Sept : Teachers have 1 business day to meet with the student if they want to discuss
  • After Sept. 1: Teachers have 2 business days to discuss

4. Once teacher replies or above timeframe expires, the request is sent to academic advisor for approval and process

5. Academic advisors view the request and if it is allowable will make the change and an email will be sent to parent of its status.  

  • Schedule changes may result in adjustments to other periods, teachers or schedule groups to keep balanced class sizes and ensure productive learning environments for all students.

 

*Reminder*

Students must attend the courses seen in AERIES until the revised schedule appears in AERIES. AERIES always has the most accurate schedule.  Canvas may take time at least 24 hours to reflect new schedule and remove old course tile. 

Futureology- CUSD College and Career Counseling

Did you know as a CUSD student you have access to FREE 1-on-1 College and Career Counselors? CUSD Futureology can help answer your questions, provide resources, and give you specific input during the college or career planning process. 

Check out their website for more info: CUSD Futureology

Maximize your chances of College and Career success with a variety of free Workshops from CUSD’s Futureology! Register at Futureology appointments.